ashleyandandrew

Blogging Away!

Officially a Blogger… March 10, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — AshleyandAndrew @ 6:48 pm

Well, well, well… the time has finally come where I have decided to try my hand at blogging. It’s a natural evolution I suppose. Back in the day (also known as the 90’s and early 2000’s) I used to do recaps of my day on my AOL Instant Messenger status. Then of course Facebook came along and admittedly, I am a huge fan of Facebook and the infamous status update feature. I also like to “check-in” at places… don’t judge! So it was only a matter of time until a blog transpired.

The reason I am starting a blog is because of Andrew and I’s upcoming move to Costa Rica. I’ve never been one to journal each day or maintain a diary, per se. But I figure if there were ever a time in my life that I would want to document my experiences and jot down my thoughts, it’d be now while moving to a foreign country as missionaries. Perhaps when we’re sitting in a our rocking chairs 50 years from now talking with our grandkids about life, we can share a thing or two with them about what it was like to answer God’s call on our lives in this crazy journey to Costa Rica. We’ll be able to reflect back on the blog posts and show them the good and the bad, the hillarious stories, the heartbreaking moments, and everything in between all that.

While I don’t take reality TV “stars” seriously in the slightest, I kind of buy in to those that say its a way to preserve the memories which they now have forever documented on film. On a much smaller scale, hopefully I can capture memories of this time period on the blog that we’ll have forever, never to be lost and forgotten.

That’s all for now!

 

Leave a Reply

